State Fund Members

​The CIC State Fund Member network consists of 32 state associations that generate financial resources for, and coordinate collaborative programs among, member independent colleges and universities in their respective states.

Membership List




Alabama
Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
5950 Carmichael Place, Suite 213
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone: 334-356-2220
 
Paul Hankins, President
hankinsp@knology.net




Arkansas’ Independent Colleges and Universities
One Riverfront Place, Suite 610
North Little Rock, AR 72114
Phone: 501-378-0843
 
Rex Nelson, President
rnelson@arkindcolleges.org


Colorado
Independent Higher Education of Colorado Fund
1177 Grant Street, #102
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-571-5559
 
Toni E. Larson, Executive Director

Florida
Florida Independent College Fund
542 East Park Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: 850-681-3188
 
Elizabeth McAuliffe, Managing Director
emcauliffe@icuf.org

Georgia
Georgia Independent College Association
One Georgia Center, Suite 1510
600 West Peachtree Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone: 404-233-5433
 
Susanna L. Baxter, President
sbaxter@georgiacolleges.org


Illinois
Associated Colleges of Illinois
70 E. Lake Street, Suite 1418
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-263-2391
 
Jerry Fuller, Executive Director
jfuller@acifund.org


Indiana
Independent Colleges of Indiana
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 800
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-236-6090
 
Richard L. Ludwick, President
rludwick@icindiana.org


Iowa
Iowa College Foundation
505 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1034
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-282-0473
 
Jack D. Jones, President
jack@iowacollegefoundation.org


Kansas
Kansas Independent College Fund
700 South Kansas Avenue, Suite 622
Topeka, KS 66603-3823
Phone: 785-235-9877
 
Matthew Lindsey, President
matt@kscolleges.org

Kentucky
Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities
484 Chenault Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-695-5007
 
Gary S. Cox, President
gary.cox@aikcu.org




Louisiana
Louisiana Independent College Foundation
320 Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1307
Phone: 225-346-6740
 
MaryAnn Coleman, President
maryann@laicu.org



Maryland
Independent College Fund of Maryland
3225 Ellerslie Avenue, Suite C 160
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 443-997-5700
 
Lori Subotich, Acting Executive Director
LSuboti2@jmhi.edu



Michigan
Michigan Colleges Alliance
26555 Evergreen Road, Suite 1210
Southfield, MI 48076-4255
Phone: 248-356-3114
 
Robert Bartlett, President
bbartlett@michigancolleges.org
Minnesota
Minnesota Private College Fund
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 500
Saint Paul, MN 55101-2901
Phone: 651-228-9061
 
Paul Cerkvenik, President
pcerkvenik@mnprivatecolleges.org



Missouri
Missouri Colleges Fund
3401 West Truman Boulevard, Suite 202
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 573-893-3818
 
Mike Backer, President
mbacker@mocollegesfund.org

Nebraska
Nebraska Independent College Foundation
4940 South 114th Street, Suite 5
Omaha, NE 68137
Phone: 402-339-1660
 
James A. Johnson, President
james@nicfonline.org

New Jersey
Independent College Fund of New Jersey
797 Springfield Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901-1107
Phone: 908-277-3424
 
John B. Wilson, President
jbwilson@njcolleges.org



New Mexico
New Mexico Independent College Fund
P.O. Box 2004
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: 505-466-2586
 
Sylvia LaPan, Director
sglapan@comcast.net




North Carolina
North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities
530 N. Blount Street
Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone: 919-832-5817
 
Hope Williams, President
williams@ncicu.org





North Dakota
North Dakota Independent College Fund
c/o University of Mary
7500 University Drive
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone: 701-255-7500
 
Neal Kalberer, Executive Director
kalberer@umary.edu


Ohio
Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges
250 East Broad Street, Suite 1700
Columbus, OH 43215-3722
Phone: 614-469-1950
 
Gordon Brollier, President
brollier@ofic.org


Oklahoma
Oklahoma Independent Colleges and Universities
P.O. Box 57148
Oklahoma City, OK 73157-7148
Phone: 405-371-1780
 
Lesa Smaligo, Executive Director
lesa@oicu.org




Oregon
Oregon Alliance of Independent Colleges and Universities
16101 SW 72nd Avenue, Suite 100
Portland, OR 97224
Phone: 503-639-4541
 
Brent Wilder, Vice President
brent@oaicu.org




Pennsylvania
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Pennsylvania
101 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: 717-232-8649
 
Donald Francis, President
francis@aicup.org



South Carolina
South Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities
P.O. Box 12007
Columbia, SC 29211
Phone: 803-799-7122
 
Edward M. Shannon, III, Executive Vice President
eddie@scicu.org





South Dakota
South Dakota Foundation of Independent Colleges
University of Sioux Falls
1101 West 22nd Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605-331-6684
 
Karen A. Bangasser, Director
karen.bangasser@usiouxfalls.edu



Tennessee
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association
1031 17th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-242-6400
 
Claude O. Pressnell, Jr., President
pressnell@ticua.org


Texas
Independent Colleges and Universities of Texas Foundation
400 West 15th Street, Suite 850
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-472-9522
 
Carol L. McDonald, President
carol.mcdonald@icut.org

Virginia
Virginia Foundation for Independent Colleges
8010 Ridge Road, Suite B
Richmond, VA 23229
Phone: 804-288-6609
 
Thomas R. Morris, President
morris@vfic.org


Washington
Independent Colleges of Washington
600 Stewart Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone: 206-623-4494
 
Anne Cassidy, Vice President for Advancement Services
anne@icwashington.org

West Virginia
West Virginia Independent Colleges and Universities
1 Stamm Lane
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-242-7223
 
Ben Exley, Executive Director
benexley@wvicu.org




Wisconsin
Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
122 W. Washington Avenue, Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-256-7761
 
Rolf Wegenke, President and CEO
rolf.wegenke@waicu.org

 

 

 CIC Member Directory

 
​The full list of CIC member institutions includes institutional, international, associate, affiliate, and state fund members.

VIEW THE LIST
 

 Membership Application

 
​Interested in state fund membership criteria and an application?

LEARN MORE